I need help from the techies

Technical / Computer related discussion board.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Weedguru Higher
Tetrahydrocannabinologist
Tetrahydrocannabinologist
Posts: 14620
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 1:31 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

I need help from the techies

Post by Weedguru Higher » Wed May 05, 2010 8:42 pm

I have a question once again about one of the mechanic programs I'm trying to copy from one computer to another. I've had success for some of the programs things but now I have a new problem with a different one. I'm trying to copy the program from an old laptop to my desktop using a usb key. All the files appear to be on the usb but when trying to install it on the other pc I get the following message "Add product" must be performed on the primary workstation before an additional workstation can be installed. What does this mean and how do I do it?

I searched on google to no avail


Image

User avatar
J O E
Bonghead
Bonghead
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 3:55 pm
Contact:

Re: I need help from the techies

Post by J O E » Wed May 05, 2010 9:28 pm

it sounds like your usb stick has a driver and you might have deleted it... alot of times they automatically come up. Maybe you need to go to the website of the maker and get another driver and install it.
its just there in the air

User avatar
Weedguru Higher
Tetrahydrocannabinologist
Tetrahydrocannabinologist
Posts: 14620
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 1:31 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: I need help from the techies

Post by Weedguru Higher » Wed May 05, 2010 9:47 pm

No, it works fine for other things like pics and music.

The program I am trying to copy to it is a torrent copy of a program that usually costs money to get...I has a crack code and shit
Image

User avatar
J O E
Bonghead
Bonghead
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 3:55 pm
Contact:

Re: I need help from the techies

Post by J O E » Wed May 05, 2010 10:18 pm

does it work on the original computer you downloaded it with? maybe you need to re-dl it
its just there in the air

User avatar
wgToonces
Sir Toke-a-lot
Sir Toke-a-lot
Posts: 2777
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 8:57 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Contact:

Re: I need help from the techies

Post by wgToonces » Wed May 05, 2010 10:53 pm

It's crazy to think the F13 key opens up a new tab :shock:
:scratchs:

User avatar
Weedguru Higher
Tetrahydrocannabinologist
Tetrahydrocannabinologist
Posts: 14620
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 1:31 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: I need help from the techies

Post by Weedguru Higher » Wed May 05, 2010 11:14 pm

J O E wrote:does it work on the original computer you downloaded it with? maybe you need to re-dl it
the program works on the original computer
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron