3g sim on an old nokia 3310

Technical / Computer related discussion board.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
weedguru_animal
Ganja God
Ganja God
Posts: 6635
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 6:07 pm
Location: south
Contact:

3g sim on an old nokia 3310

Post by weedguru_animal » Sun Apr 03, 2011 5:45 am

will 3g SIMS work in an old nokia 3310??? if not, what kind of SIM do I need for it???
Image
News, football and ranting
http://thedissolutefox.com/

User avatar
Ikku
Sir Toke-a-lot
Sir Toke-a-lot
Posts: 2689
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 2:12 am
Contact:

Re: 3g sim on an old nokia 3310

Post by Ikku » Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:47 pm

Seems like a question you should ask your provider lol. But now that I think about it...I had an iPhone 3Gs for a while but it got water damage, so I had to switch to an old crappy flip phone. I was able to use the same card from the iPhone so I'm fairly certain you should be fine.
I personally recommend checking oneself for OCD at least once every 5 minutes.

User avatar
weedguru_animal
Ganja God
Ganja God
Posts: 6635
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 6:07 pm
Location: south
Contact:

Re: 3g sim on an old nokia 3310

Post by weedguru_animal » Tue Apr 12, 2011 8:17 am

all sorted out...the fucks had sold me a dead SIM.
Image
News, football and ranting
http://thedissolutefox.com/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users